Meet the Author

I feel like this will be the hardest post to write!

IMG_6842

How is one supposed to introduce themselves on a blog?  In a stuffy uptight cover letter sort of way- To whom it may concern, my name is Christiane, I am an active 20-something living and working in NYC… blah blah?  Or in a causal sense, like a text to a close friend- Hey there!  It’s been a while, I’m keeping busy with running and training while working full-time in the fitness world!

And in that, I think you get to know me.  Christiane— an avid runner, certified Pilates instructor, foodie, wine lover, and fitness lifestyle buff who is taking on this blog to share training adventures, workout tips, recipes and wine pairings, self care ideas, and so much more with a community of likeminded friends.

I want to encourage you, my dear readers, to get up and tackle your first 5K or pamper yourself with fresh flowers on your day off.  I want to create a community and dialogue to share and support each other.  I know I could do this through an established company like Beachboy or something, but I don’t want to pressure- I want to write what I feel and share things as they come.

So with that (I can get long winded, so trying to keep the first post short and sweet) I leave you to enjoy these first few posts and hopefully spread the work about this little blog, but even more then that- I hope to inspire you to try something new and enjoy the journey.

Always,

C

Leave a Reply

